(248) 559-1442

Reviews of the Healing Path

Best Therapeutic Massage
8/25/2015

Rich C. says: My wife and I have been going to Pam for over 6 years. We are active runners and Pam is the best in the area for deep tissue therapeutic message.
Best Full Body Massage Ever
8/18/2015

Ella R. says: I've been a Healing Path of Southfield, MI client for 6+ years. I've also requested & experienced full body deep tissue massage service in a number of other places including international venues. Pam is by far the best I've had. My therapy is every other week & it does my body well as it compliments my ultimate goal for a healthy & energetic body.
Amazing!
4/28/2015

Erin K. says: Recently went to a chain wellness center & it was not a good experience all. So I decided to go see Pam for the 2nd time & all I can say is she's AMAZING!! Much better experience & felt great when I left.
I don't think I would be walking if not for Pam.
2/4/2015

Debbie G. says: I have been going to Pam for over 10 years now every 1-2 weeks. She is phenomenal and I know I would be in very bad shape without her. I have scoliosis, spinal fusion and herniated disks. Sometimes I can't take the deep tissue massage (of which I don't believe there is any one better than her) and will just get a relaxing massage which is also awesome. I will continue to see her at least 2x's a month as long as she retires!
Pam is the best.
1/27/2015

BB F. says: I moved out of state and still come back to Pam. Best deep tissue massage ever! B. Foster
Best Deal / Best Therapist
10/30/2014

Steven S. says: Whether you need to relieve stress from work, kids, holiday, or shopping PAM is the go-to-person to make your body happy. You will NOT find a better therapist or deal around.
Terrific Therapist
9/18/2014

Elvira L. says: Vira L. state ms pam is terrific in her skills I wish I could stay for hours getting help but she is usually booked because of great massages. I tell people to go see her, I sure needs too weekly.
So wonderful!
8/28/2014

Juli L. says: Pam was just who I needed to see this week. She has amazing hands :)
Oh what a relief it is.
7/14/2014

Zana D. says: Pam gave a deep tissue massage and got all the tension out of my neck, shoulders and lower back. A good therapist knows exactly where to go to work on your body. Thanks to my son for the gift. Before I left I took advantage of one of her package deals.
Awesome
6/23/2014

Angela H. says: No doubt about it pam is awesome she is crafted in her field and very good at what she does
Best Massage EV-VERRRRRR!
6/6/2014

Charisse B. says: My friend has been ranting and raving about Pam for months. He gave me a gift certificate to try her out. She is GREAT. No fake rub-downs here! Pam is a T-H-E-R-A-P-I-S-T. I requested a "firm" massage and that's what I got. She squeezed and pressed some spots until they hurt. But, when she finished O-M-G, what a great feeling. I will be back and I will refer others.
Therapeutic
5/6/2014

Chaya S. says: Pam always helps to keep me going with my busy, hectic life. As a mother of 5 and mental health professional who takes care of others, this is my therapy! Only wish I could go more often.
No one like Pam
5/2/2014

Tammie W. says: I use to see Pam almost 10 years ago... and moved a little further away. I have had massages over the years and nothing ever compared to her. I decided to come back to Pam after the years because she is the only one who can make things right! Highly recommended!!
Great!
10/31/2013

Laurel N. says: I've been coming to Pam for more than ten years. That should tell you--I think she's the best! If you haven't had a 90 minute massage, try it next time.
Still Best Massage Ever!
8/8/2013

Cynthia T. says: It had been a while since my last visit. I came in like"Humpty Dumpty" and within the hour Pam put me back together as always!
Another Wonderful Massage
6/11/2013

Kathy K. says: I've been going to Pam for a few years and no one else compares. She's amazing at working out the kinks and making me feel new again.
Best Hot Stone Massage in Michigan
6/2/2013

April J. says: Pam is the best!!!! I don't just come for the massage, I also come for the "Sisterhood" because I like to talk through my sessions it's like having a Sister that you never had.
Feeling Blessed n' Loose
5/23/2013

Trateesha T. says: Pams hands are blessed. She did a wonderful job, she hit all the right spots. I was feeling lose and relax after the session. I would recommend her to anybody and I do.
Relaxing, Yet Thought Provoking
2/20/2013

Marla W. says: Pam has been a Blessing to me since the day we met, six years ago. She is an outstanding therapist, mentally, for the wonderful thought provoking conversations that she has. She has encouraged me to learn another language (spanish) at 44 years old. My husband and children are jumping on the band wagon as well :-). Physically, because her hands have a way of rejuvinating my tired body from being over worked in every area of my life. Thanks Pam for simply being you!
Incredible Therapist
1/8/2013

Laurel N. says: Pam's massages are wonderful. I carry a lot of tension in my muscles, and Pam always knows how to eliminate it. I have been with her for more than ten years, and buy a "package" every year. My budget doesn't allow for manicures, salon hair, facials and such, but regular massages are not negotiable, they are necessary to my health.
Soothing to Body and Soul
12/6/2012

Kathy K. says: Pam always makes my body and my mind feel better. She's wonderful at working out the kinks. I recommend her to anyone who wants a great massage.
The Healing Path ROCKS!
11/28/2012


Delta S. says: I have been a customer of Ms. Pam Kennedy close to 10 years. I truly believe that she is gifted by God to do what she does. Not only does she knows how to minister to the body but she also knows how to minister to your spirit as well. She is more than a therapist, she is a friend, confidante, teacher, preacher, and a comedian. I really appreciate your gifts and talents! Keep blessing the world and blessings will come back to you!
Blessed Hands
7/25/2012

Kewonna B. says: God has truly blessed you with a technique that is undescribeable. It was the best ever there isn't a word for skills. Thank you Pam You are Awesome! I am spreading the word! Thanks Kewonna
Best Massage Anywhere
5/3/2012

Mel J. says: I have gotten massages many different places, and no one can match Pam's expertise and skill. She is just phenomenal!
Excellent and Professional
2/21/2012

Jenell W. says: Pam did a wonderful job! She made sure the pressure wasn't too much and she was very professional. I would recommend her to anyone and I'll return again for future service. I'm also referring others to her busines, she is absolutely superb!!!
OMG - You Gotta Go to PAM
1/22/2012

Steve S. says: For over 2yrs Pam has been my "stress relief" therapist. I need deep tissue massages and Pam really know what she's doing. Just when I think my body in tension-free Pam ALWAYS find that stubborn muscle and works out the knots. Oh...and the package deals she offers is the best in Michigan. No other masseuse, therapist, or spa can come close to her deals and therapy. The service she provides for the price is unmatched. I guarantee you will pay more. Going to Healing Path is worth driving 30min and bypassing all other local spas or massage locations. I'll be booked for every week this year. I'm already on the calendar until March 2012 :-)
Awesome Therapy & Excellent Packages Available
11/29/2011

Ella R. says: Pam is a part of my regular schedule for over a year now & still going strong. I look forward to my 1 hr. session every 2 weeks. The lady is GOOD!!!! She make muscle kinks disappear and advocate overall healthy lifestyle. 2012 sessions already on my calendar!
Dedicated Therapist!
10/4/2011

Erica K. says: I would like to provide a thank you to a powerful in knowledge and skill, sensitive to your needs and incapacity, professional in demeanor Therapist. Pam is a wonderful sincere individual that prides herself on taking care of her clients. I Highly recommend Pam for her professional yet personable delivery of service in addition to her high quality skill and demonstration of vast technique. Great service, great spirit!****** 10/10**
Pain Relief
9/27/2011

Dennis K. says: Ms Kennedy is a well trained massage therapist. She listens and gives attention to problem areas of the body. Relife from painful back and joint stress points.
Wonderful Massage
9/23/2011

Chandra B. says: I am a regular but my last visit was exceptional. I was in a lot of pain and after my session with Pam I was totally relieved of it. It was wonderful.
Massage
8/22/2011

Yolanda M. says: It was a wonderful experience for my first time. Thank you
Nice Lady
8/16/2011

Terry W. says: Messages aren't my cup of tea! lol But she was nice and a joy to talk to. Oh by the way the message was a gift from my wife
My First Massage
5/2/2011

Sonia A. says: All I can say, I was very pleasantly surprised. Just want I needed after a stressful month. This was my very first massage and I'm very happy that I waited for the right person. I will definitely be a regular.
Front End Alignment
4/30/2011

Chris S. says: When your body is out of whack, Pam is on the attack!
Glowing
4/11/2011

Gloria c. says: My long-term experience is therapuetic, enlightening and soul inspiring. Pam has a personalized massage approach that meet individual needs. I have gone for dekinking or relaxation or both. I always feel better for the experience, problems or not. Treat yourself! Go to Pam.
Wonderful Experience
3/31/2011

Kathy K. says: Pam has been my therapist for a few years. She never fails to give me an excellent massage experience. Whether it's just for relaxation or to work out the kinks and knots, she's the best.
Best Ever
2/9/2011

Sharaf A. says: Pam is the best! I have tried other therapists before but Pam is just the best. She knows what she is doing. She is an excellent therapist and would recommend to everyone. I have become addicted to her messages. If I don't get a message once a month I feel that something is missing.......Thank you Pam.
Wonderful
1/18/2011

La Wanda Wyatt W. says: Write your reviewI really enjoyed my massage with Pam. She really hit the trouble spots.
Awesome First Visit
11/22/2010

Jody C. says: Pam Kennedy brought relief to my neck and shoulders in one visit where, 6 months of physical therapy did not provide such relief. I am so very glad I made the appointment and had the massage. I definitely will be returning
Mind, Body & Soul
11/16/2010

Chris S. says: Pam is an excellent and insight therapist as she is able to realign your Mind, Body and Soul!
Pam's Incredible
11/9/2010

Barry G. says: Pam is a superior massage therapist, has excellent knowledge, strong but soft hands and is a pleasant person. A true professional,
Awesome Therapist
11/6/2010

Toria Y. says: I received the best massage I have ever had. I've had many, but this was so wonderful. Pam made you feel like she has known you and she was able to connect with you. From the moment I walked in she look at me and said "I see the stress in your shoulders" that was amazing to me because she was so right on. I have told so many people about my experience and they are so ready to get the best massage in the world.
Always a Great Massage
11/5/2010

Kathleen K. says: Pam is a remarkable massage therapist. I always feel so much better after she "works me over". And she's always so encouraging. I highly recommend her.
Glow
11/1/2010


Gloria J. says: I welcome this opportunity to praise Pam and the wonderful benefits 'her massage' have bestowed for me over ten years. I met Pam at a time when there were tremendous tensions and stresses in my life. A door openned and there she was. 'Bring those shoulders in here, she said. She got my shoulders down and the tension out! She is a blessed friend and healer ever since. Love ya!
Just What the Doctor Ordered!!!
9/14/2010

Deborah M. says: I was referred by my son Kevin McKithen, he actually has been trying to get me to Pam for sometime now and I always found excuses of why not to go. WOW!!! I went to Pam yesterday for the first time. The devil is so busy, with the final planning for Kevin's wedding this Friday and some health issues that I deal with daily, my legs felt like they were about to fall off. I had made an emergency doctor appt for today 9/15 because my legs were hurting so bad over the past couple of weeks, I kept feeling like I was going to fall when I got up from sitting because my legs were weak. I was a little apprehensive due to my health issues but God gave me enough sense to go to Pam the day before my doctors appt. Upon arriving at the doctors appt today, I had no problem getting up from a chair or pain for the first time that I can remember because of the attention Pam gave to the area of concern. "Praise Him & Thank you Pam"
Healing Hands
8/21/2010

Chris S. says: As always, an excellent massage and insightful conversation.
A True Professional!
8/21/2010

Cynthia T. says: This was my first visit to The Healing Path. I was referred by Pam's friend, Mary Jones, who ALWAYS raved about Pam's "healing hands." Now, I can join in with her and many others complimenting Pam on her God-given assignment of healing through massage therapy. It was a wonderful experience and a much needed session for my continued wellness. Keep up the great work, Pam!
Hands that Heal
7/24/2010

Cindy J. says: presently i live in another state and i was determined to get some relief from this pain and congestion in my my upper back and shoulders while i was in town,and i got what i needed. thanks Pam !!!
Runner's Delight
7/2/2010

Cora H. says: pamdoes aperfectjob everytime.
Gifted Hands
6/13/2010

Chris L. says: Pam has been my massage therapist for over 7 years. I have suffered from back and neck pain for years. No matter how much pain I am feeling when I go in for an appointment, I ALWAYS come out feeling refreshed. Massage therapy is her gift! Hands down :)
Bye Bye Pain
5/30/2010

Ellen M. says: My friend gave me a gift certificate for a massage with Pam. I was a little apprehensive as I just had foot surgery and have been experiencing some back pain. But Pam put me at ease, and when I left I felt so much better! My back and neck havent felt this good in years!
Always a Great Massage
5/19/2010

Kathy K. says: Pam is a wonderful therapist. She makes sure she's in tune with what your body needs and knows just how to work out all those kinks. It's the highlight of my week.
Great Experience
5/3/2010

Leslie A. says: Pam as a wonderful massage therapist. I received the massage as a gift from my sorority sisters in response to the recent death of my husband. Pam attacked the stress and worked it out!
The Pain Reliever
3/10/2010

Felicia L. says: I have herniated disc in my neck and back with damaged nerves in my neck. Well Pam knew exactly where my pain was, without me telling her, when I got my first massage. She is so knowledgeable in her profession and that is why I love going to her. She knows how to make me feel good again.
Healing Hands
2/5/2010

Susan R. says: I suffer from Fiibromyalgia, Pam knows exaxtly what to do with this sore achy body. She has "Healing hands". I have been a client of hers for 6 years. Most theraapist don't know what to do with this body. well Pam some how knows what needs attention. She ALWAYS uses hot stones. She doesn't just lay the stones on your back, she uses them to massage. They feel so good. I never go anywhere else, and neither should you.
Total Relaxing Experience
1/30/2010

Dennis Q. says: Having joint and back pains were nagging and no relieving. Pam took the time to explain pressure points and the causes of stress. She’s very knowledgeable about her profession. My back and joints feel so much better. You can't go wrong with experience. Dennis
Thoroughly Enjoyed It!
12/12/2009

Barb W. says: Pam does a great job. She really relieves the stress and always works out the sore spots and trigger points. She is much better than most of the therapists I've been to in the past.
The Stress Killer
12/2/2009

Carlos J. says: Last week was a killer week for me due to all the stress associated with my profession. All I need to say is "Stress will kill you if you don't kill stress!" Pam helps me KILL STRESS so it wont kill me! I would give her 5 stars but her service 4 is to keep her humble.
The Stress Reliever
11/25/2009

Bellandra B. says: I have been going to Pam for several years and she is the best. I always look forward to my session and always come out feeling relieved of the stress in my body. Prior to Pam, I had sessions with other therapists, but none compare to Pam!
Body Whisperer
11/23/2009

John S. says: Pam has been our massage therapist for several years and she is truly one of the best in the area. She knows my body and what it takes to make it whole. I call her my body whisperer. She is great with excellent hands.
Look Forward to the Session
11/13/2009

Margo Z. says: I am been going to Pam for several years now. I look forward to my appointment every month. I have challenges with flexibility and the monthly session helps that greatly. Pam keeps working to maintain the best service at an excellent price.
"Miracle Hands"
11/11/2009

Chris S. says: I have been getting massages for many years and Pam is truly the one of the most skilled, knowledgeable and professional massage therapist that I know. My body is now exclusively in her hands! If you are in need of an excellent massage at the lowest price, then the Healing Path is your place.
Rejuvenated
11/10/2009

Makeeba H. says: My sister introduced me to Pam years ago, and to this day, my back and I are sooooo.. grateful. I have referred all of my collegues at the hospital. She has done wonders for this working mother ( a nurse by profession) of two. For those of you having second thoughts, stop! You have found your solution, Pam is good for the mind, body, and soul. I assure you, after one visit, like me, you too will become a lifetime customer. I look forward to my bi-weekly visit. Treat yourself; it will be monies well spent.
Great Therapy Session
11/10/2009

Sas A. says: Pam is a great therapist. She is very professional and work very deligently. Pricing is too good. I will go there again.
Excellent Therapist
11/9/2009

Laurel N. says: Pam has been my therapist since she got out of school! She is the BEST! She always seems to know what's hurting and how to help. I wouldn't go to anyone else.
Great!
10/31/2013


Laurel N. says: I've been coming to Pam for more than ten years. That should tell you--I think she's the best! If you haven't had a 90 minute massage, try it next time.
Still Best Massage Ever!
8/8/2013

Cynthia T. says: It had been a while since my last visit. I came in like"Humpty Dumpty" and within the hour Pam put me back together as always!
Another Wonderful Massage
6/11/2013

Kathy K. says: I've been going to Pam for a few years and no one else compares. She's amazing at working out the kinks and making me feel new again.
7/25/12

Kewonna B. says: God has truly blessed you with a technique that is undescribeable. It was the best ever there isn't a word for skills. Thank you Pam You are Awesome! I am spreading the word! Thanks Kewonna
Best Massage Anywhere
5/3/2012

Mel J. says: I have gotten massages many different places, and no one can match Pam's expertise and skill. She is just phenomenal!
Excellent and Professional
2/21/2012

Jenell W. says: Pam did a wonderful job! She made sure the pressure wasn't too much and she was very professional. I would recommend her to anyone and I'll return again for future service. I'm also referring others to her busines, she is absolutely superb!!!

Sonia A. says: All I can say, I was very pleasantly surprised. Just want I needed after a stressful month. This was my very first massage and I'm very happy that I waited for the right person. I will definitely be a regular.
Front End Alignment
4/30/2011

Chris S. says: When your body is out of whack, Pam is on the attack!
Glowing
4/11/2011

Gloria C. says: My long-term experience is therapuetic, enlightening and soul inspiring. Pam has a personalized massage approach that meet individual needs. I have gone for dekinking or relaxation or both. I always feel better for the experience, problems or not. Treat yourself! Go to Pam.
Wonderful

Jody C. says: Pam Kennedy brought relief to my neck and shoulders in one visit where, 6 months of physical therapy did not provide such relief. I am so very glad I made the appointment and had the massage. I definitely will be returning reviews of The Healing Path
Just What the Doctor Ordered!!!
9/14/2010

Deborah M. says: I was referred by my son Kevin, he actually has been trying to get me to Pam for sometime now and I always found excuses of why not to go. WOW!!! I went to Pam yesterday for the first time. The devil is so busy, with the final planning for Kevin's wedding this Friday and some health issues that I deal with daily, my legs felt like they were about to fall off. I had made an emergency doctor appt for today 9/15 because my legs were hurting so bad over the past couple of weeks, I kept feeling like I was going to fall when I got up from sitting because my legs were weak. I was a little apprehensive due to my health issues but God gave me enough sense to go to Pam the day before my doctors appt. Upon arriving at the doctors appt today, I had no problem getting up from a chair or pain for the first time that I can remember because of the attention Pam gave to the area of concern. "Praise Him & Thank you Pam"
Gifted Hands
6/13/2010

Chris L. says: Pam has been my massage therapist for over 7 years. I have suffered from back and neck pain for years. No matter how much pain I am feeling when I go in for an appointment, I ALWAYS come out feeling refreshed. Massage therapy is her gift! Hands down :)
My First Massage - Thoroughly Enjoyed It!
12/12/2009

Healing Hands
2/5/2010

Susan R. says: I suffer from Fiibromyalgia, Pam knows exaxtly what to do with this sore achy body. She has "Healing hands". I have been a client of hers for 6 years. Most theraapist don't know what to do with this body. well Pam some how knows what needs attention. She ALWAYS uses hot stones. She doesn't just lay the stones on your back, she uses them to massage. They feel so good. I never go anywhere else, and neither should you.
Total Relaxing Experience
1/30/2010

Dennis Q. says: Having joint and back pains were nagging and no relieving. Pam took the time to explain pressure points and the causes of stress. She’s very knowledgeable about her profession. My back and joints feel so much better. You can't go wrong with experience.

Barb W. says: Pam does a great job. She really relieves the stress and always works out the sore spots and trigger points. She is much better than most of the therapists I've been to in the past.
The Stress Killer
12/2/2009

Carlos J. says: Last week was a killer week for me due to all the stress associated with my profession. All I need to say is "Stress will kill you if you don't kill stress!" Pam helps me KILL STRESS so it wont kill me! I would give her 5 stars but her service 4 is to keep her humble.
The Stress Reliever
11/25/2009

Bellandra B. says: I have been going to Pam for several years and she is the best. I always look forward to my session and always come out feeling relieved of the stress in my body. Prior to Pam, I had sessions with other therapists, but none compare to Pam!
Body Whisperer
11/23/2009

John S. says: Pam has been our massage therapist for several years and she is truly one of the best in the area. She knows my body and what it takes to make it whole. I call her my body whisperer. She is great with excellent hands.
Look Forward to the Session
11/13/2009

Margo Z. says: I am been going to Pam for several years now. I look forward to my appointment every month. I have challenges with flexibility and the monthly session helps that greatly. Pam keeps working to maintain the best service at an excellent price.
"Miracle Hands"
11/11/2009

Chris S. says: I have been getting massages for many years and Pam is truly the one of the most skilled, knowledgeable and professional massage therapist that I know. My body is now exclusively in her hands! If you are in need of an excellent massage at the lowest price, then the Healing Path is your place.
Rejuvenated
11/10/2009

Makeeba H. says: My sister introduced me to Pam years ago, and to this day, my back and I are sooooo.. grateful. I have referred all of my collegues at the hospital. She has done wonders for this working mother ( a nurse by profession) of two. For those of you having second thoughts, stop! You have found your solution, Pam is good for the mind, body, and soul. I assure you, after one visit, like me, you too will become a lifetime customer. I look forward to my bi-weekly visit. Treat yourself; it will be monies well spent.
Great Therapy Session
11/10/2009

Sas A. says: Pam is a great therapist. She is very professional and work very deligently. Pricing is too good. I will go there again.
Excellent Therapist
11/9/2009

Laurel N. says: Pam has been my therapist since she got out of school! She is the BEST! She always seems to know what's hurting and how to help. I wouldn't go to anyone else.